LONDON-GIRL at 47 Parkstreet - Reisverslag uit Groningen, Nederland van Dolf - WaarBenJij.nu LONDON-GIRL at 47 Parkstreet - Reisverslag uit Groningen, Nederland van Dolf - WaarBenJij.nu

LONDON-GIRL at 47 Parkstreet

Door: Wolf

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Dolf

28 Augustus 2009 | Nederland, Groningen

Yesterday I read a report from my daughter in London. What strikes me is that she had pleasant hand in writing. A skill that I still have in development, but is not comparable with the level of my daughter.
After two weeks: the first as a tourist and the second as a working-girl, she managed to gives me an idea that her place is her home sweet home.
The awareness of a little meaningless gap between two generations. Next week she will start with the experience of an evening shift up until eleven o' clock in the evening. Also with some time of full responsibility. My pride in her development is growing by the day. Each cell in my body is vibrating as read her report of her adventure.
A small remark of her to me is that she can't wait to guide me through London. That's my girl!

My youngest daughter is still at the beginning of her adult life. Her moments will come too. And I had to have patience. Both my girls make me very happy. :-D


attaching to this article the following remark.

On the 28th of august is in Groningen the celebration of the siege of Groningen on the enemy, the armies of the Bishop of Munich in 1672. Some fireworks will be part of the programm.

So a thought came upon me of celebrating New year's day 2010 in London.

A vid of 2009 in London
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tHMVdhEp-Tw

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Nederland, Groningen

Groningen / London

Recente Reisverslagen:

21 September 2009

Surprise

29 Augustus 2009

Reminiscing: TIME and SPACE

28 Augustus 2009

LONDON-GIRL at 47 Parkstreet

24 Augustus 2009

A Talk during a Walk to the Parc

19 Augustus 2009

A welcoming start in London
Dolf

Actief sinds 16 Aug. 2009
Verslag gelezen: 132
Totaal aantal bezoekers 4098

Voorgaande reizen:

16 Augustus 2009 - 30 Oktober 2020

Groningen / London

02 Augustus 2004 - 22 Augustus 2004

The Root

04 Juni 2003 - 18 Juni 2003

Turkey 2nd trip

Landen bezocht: